My name is Florian Probst, I’m 28 years old, born and raised in Innsbruck which is placed in the middle of the Tyrolean Alps! Like the most of us I started fishing at a very young age. At first I started fishing trout, but I soon realized that this was not enough for me. I wanted to catch bigger fish and I wanted to feel more adrenaline! This is how I got to carpfishing. At first there was just the usual fascination for this type of fishing but very soon this fascination became a passion and nowadays I can’t imagine a life without carpfishing! Because of my flexible work it is possible for me to spend at least 10-13 weeks in total in foreign countries every year – especially in Italy because the border to Italy is only half an hour away from my hometown. I love to travel to Italy because there are so many different types of waters and so many different sizes and levels of difficulty, which are reachable in a short period of time. Although there are not so many waters in Tyrol, I spend every single weekend on the bank and sometimes I also spend some quick nights at the lake before I go to work! Carpfishing got me addicted since the first time I tried it and there are so many aspects for this addiction – the closeness to the nature and the animals, the adventure, the adrenalin and the unknown! I definitely think that you can learn something from every trip, every fish and every situation – there is always a way to increase your fishing! Since 2 years I spend much time on photography and I love to learn new things and to increase my photography! Making new experiences, getting to know new people, spending time with friends and trying to catch some carps – that’s what it‘s all about! All these reasons are motivating me week after week to spend time at the bankside, just doing what I love to to!

Age: 28

Why Wolf?: The design and playability got me addicted from the first moment I saw them and I really love to be part of a new company, to help and see her grow! In my opinion this is a very special chance and I´m proud to be part of the pack!

Favourite Style of Fishing: I do a few trips which last one or two weeks every year, but I love short trips – spontaneous four or five days at any type of water in Italy or France.

Favourite films: Maroc Job by Carpzilla (Film about Lake Bin el Ouidane in Morocco)
Mein heiliger See by Meik Pyka (Film about Lac de St. Cassien)





Customer Support
Product Manuals
Product Registrations
Trade enquires


+44 (0) 333 366 8888


We Are Wolf
Career opportunities


My Account

Accessibility | Cookies | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Sitemap

© 2021 Wolf International Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Registered in England and Wales.